pumpkins!

IMG_3463

So we took our little pumpkin to the pumpkin patch this weekend. All in all, not our best family outing due to how ridiculously overcrowded it was; however, we still enjoyed the sunshine, views of the Rockies, and company of each other. Toby was more interested in the hoards of people than the pumpkins, but I can’t say I blame him. There were some interesting people…

I’m going to go out on a limb and say Toby’s favorite part was sitting in the dirt, trying to eat dead leaves. If I had any doubts as to what the next 10 years are going to look like with our little man, he affirmed that it will be an adventure trying to encourage good things and discourage not so good things – like eating dirt, leaves, bugs, etc.

I mean, he’s already quite mobile and on his way to walking (at 7 months!), what was I really expecting?! Toby is going to give me a run for my money and I will enjoy (nearly) every second of it! :)

My favorite thing about this whole day… Toby’s hair basically matches his sweater or the pumpkins depending on the light! How cute is that!? Now on to his Halloween costume. I’m having trouble deciding which one to go with. We’ve thought of a few really good ones. Just when I’ve made up my mind, I change it again. You’ll have to stay tuned to find out what I eventually stick with – I will give a hint though, both can be found in Harry Potter, though one is a bit more fantastical than the other.

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “pumpkins!

Leave a Reply

